Billbooks GESCHÄ FTSBEDINGUNGEN

  • Billbooks Inc. ("Billbooks", "wir", "uns" und Begriffe ähnlicher Bedeutung) bietet diese Website und die Dienstleistungen, die von oder über diese Website zur Verfügung gestellt werden, sind vorbehaltlich dieser Nutzungsbedingungen (diese "Bedingungen" ).

  • Sofern nicht anders angegeben, alle Ä nderungen oder Modifikationen werden sofort nach Veröffentlichung der Überarbeitung auf der Website gültig, und Ihre fortgesetzte Nutzung der Dienste nach diesem Zeitpunkt wird Ihre Akzeptanz dieser Ä nderungen oder Modifikationen erklären. Sie sollten ab und zu die Nutzungsbedingungen und alle Richtlinien und Dokumente überprüfen, um die auf Ihre Nutzung der Dienste geltenen Bedingungen und Konditionen zu verstehen. Die AGB zeigen immer das Datum der letzten Aktualisierung an der Spitze. Wenn Sie nicht mit irgendwelche geänderten Nutzungsbedingungen zustimmen, müssen Sie die Nutzung der Dienste aufhören. Wenn Sie allgemeine Fragen zu den Geschäftssbedingungen haben, mailen Sie bitte uns an support@Billbooks.com

  • In diesen Bedingungen heißen unsere Kunden und ihre Mitarbeiter “Subscribers”, denen sie "staff" Zugang zu ihren Billbooks Konto geben, “Subscribers” und die Kunden unserer Kunden, die die Dienstleistungen (z. B. zum prüfen oder zahlen die Rechnungen der Abonnenten) verwenden, werden als "Customers"( Kunden) genannt. In diesen Nutzungsbedingungen Nutzer der Services, ob sie Abonnenten, Kunden, Mitglieder des Billbooks Forum, Leute, die Kommentare auf der Billbooks Blog plazieren, oder beiläufig Browser der Site sind, werden als "User"(Benutzer) genannt.

  • Bitte lesen Sie diese Nutzungsbedingungen sorgfältig, bevor Sie die Dienste verwenden. Durch den Zugriff auf die Dienste sind Sie an diesen Geschäftsbedingungen und alle in diesen Bedingungen eingearbeiteten Begriffen, Grundsätzen und Richtlinien rechtlich gebunden. Wenn Sie nicht mit diesen Bedingungen in ihrer Gesamtheit nicht zustimmen, dürfen Sie die Dienste nicht nutzen.

  • Die Dienstleistungen sollen nicht von Kindern benutzt werden. Um die Dienste zu nutzen, müssen Sie mindestens die Volljährigkeit (mehr als 16 Jahre) erreichen.

  • Die Dienstleistungen sind nur für Ihren eigenen Gebrauch. Sie dürfen sie nicht weiterverkaufen, vermieten in sonstiger Weise an Dritte weiter, sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich durch die Anwendung erlaubt.

  • Billbooks behält sich jederzeit das Recht vor, um jede in diesen AGB enthaltenen Bedingungen, Regelungen oder Richtlinien, die auf die Dienste zutreffen, nach eigenem Ermessen zu verändern und zu modifizieren. Wenn wir das tun, werden wir Sie auf die E-Mail-Adresse, die Sie bei Ihrer Registrierunginformationen geben, benachrichtigen, ggf. Wenn Sie mit den Ä nderungen nicht einverstanden sind, können Sie Ihr Konto gegenüber uns ohne weitere Verpflichtung schließen, außer dem fälligen Betrag für den Rest des Abrechnungszeitraums, in dem Sie Ihren Account kündigen (wenn Ihr Abrechnungszeitraum monatlich ist, werden wir Ihr Konto zum nächsten Monatsulmito nach der Kündigung aufteilen).

  • In diesen Bedingungen nennen wir diese Website, jede Nachfolger-Webseiten (zusammen die "Site") und die Software,die wir anbieten "Application". Die Anwendung schließt (i) Ihre Nutzung der Billbooks (Programmierschnittstelle) ein. Wir verweisen auf diese Applicationsvorgesehene Dienstleistungen, als "Services".

1. Datenschutzrichtlinie

Bitte beziehen Sie sich an den Datenschutzerklärung Billbooks, verfügbar unter (die "Privacy Policy") für Informationen über wie Billbooks persönliche Informationen seiner Benutzer einsammelt, verwendet und offenlegt. Durch die Nutzung der Services erklären Sie sich mit unseren Gebrauch, Sammlung und Weitergabe von persönlichen Informationen gemäß den Datenschutzrichtlinie verstanden.

2. Registrierungsdaten; Konto-Sicherheit

Wenn Sie sich für ein Konto auf den Services registrieren, stimmen Sie zu (a) die durch irgendwelche Anmeldeformulare auf den Services ("Registrierungsdaten") aufgeforderten genauen, aktuellen und vollständigen Informationen zu versehen, (b) die Sicherheit Ihres Passwortes und Ihre Programmierschnittstelle-Schlüssel aufrechtzuerhalten, (c) die Registrierungsdaten umgehend zu aktualisieren und erhalten, und alle anderen Informationen, die Sie Billbooks geben und diegleichen genau, aktuell und vollständig zu halten; und (d) alle Risiken eines unbefugten Zugriffs auf die Registrierungsdaten und andere Auskunften, die Sie Billbooks geben, zu akzeptieren. Sie sind verantwortlich für alle Aktivitäten auf Ihrem Billbooks Konto, und für alle von Ihrem Billbooks Konto anfallenden Gebühren.

3. Gebühren; Kosten; Steuern

Gebühren und sonstige Kosten für die Nutzung des Programms und für alle Add-ons werden auf der Website beschrieben. Sie dürfen von ab und zu ändern. Wenn wir sie ändern, werden wir Ihnen mindestens 30 Tage Vorankündigung geben. Wenn sie ändern, Ihre fortgesetzte Nutzung der Anwendung oder der Add-ons, gegebenfalls, zeigt Ihr Einverständnis mit den neuen Gebühren und Entgelte nach dem Veränderung und nach dem Gültigkeitsdatum der Ä nderung. Jede Ä nderung an Gebühren und sonstigen Entgelte werden nicht für den Abrechnungszeitraum, in dem die Ä nderung eintritt, anwendbar. Sie sind verantwortlich für alle Steuern, die für die Gebühren und Entgelte in der jeweiligen Gerichtsbarkeits.

You are responsible for all taxes applicable to the fees and charges in any applicable jurisdiction.

4. Eigentum, Copyright und Schutzmarken

In diesen Bedingungen werden die Inhalte über die Dienste, einschließlich aller Informationen, Daten, Logos, Marken, Designs, Grafiken, Bilder, Sound-Dateien, andere Dateien und deren Auswahl und Anordnung, als "Content" genannt. Durch Benutzer zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalt, ob sie Abonnenten, Kunden oder andere Benutzer sind, heißt "User Content". Zum Beispiel, Daten über seine Kunden und über ihre Stundenzettel Einträge, die ein Abonnent auf die Dienste versieht, ist der User Content dieses Abonnents, Daten über seine Zahlungen, die ein Kunde auf die Dienstleistungen bietet, ist der Inhalt dieses Abonnents und Inhalte, die ein Benutzer in den Billbooks Forum eingibt oder als Kommentar auf der Billbooks User Content eingibt, ist die Benutzerinhalt des Benutzers.

User Content ist das Eigentum des Benutzer. Billbooks hat Recht nur auf die begrenzte Lizenzen dieses User Content, die in diesen Nutzungsbedingungen gewährt werden. Diese Lizenzen werden in Abschnitt 5 und Abschnitt 17 dieser AGB beschrieben.

Anders als die User Content, der Services, alle Inhalte und alle Software auf den Services oder zur Erstellung und Betrieb der Dienste ist Eigentum der Billbooks oder ihren Lizenzgebern und wird durch US und internationale Urheberrechtsgesetze geschützt, und alle Rechte an der Services, wie Inhalt und solche Software sind ausdrücklich vorbehalten. Alle Warenzeichen, eingetragene Warenzeichen, Produktnamen und Firmennamen oder Logos in den Diensten erwähnten Marken sind das Eigentum ihrer jeweiligen Eigentümer. Hinweis auf Produkte, Dienstleistungen, Prozesse oder andere Informationen, von Markennamen, Schutzmarke, Hersteller, Lieferanten oder sonst stellen nicht die Bestätigung, Förderung oder Empfehlung durch Billbooks dar.

Ihr User Content ist Ihre Verantwortung. Wir haben keine Verantwortung oder Haftung dafür, oder für irgendwelche Verluste oder Schäden an Ihrem User Content, die Ihnen oder andere Personen zufügen. Obwohl wir keine Verpflichtung, dies zu tun haben, wir haben die absolute Diskretion ohne vorherige Ankündigung die beliebige User Content geschrieben oder gespeichert auf die Dienste zu entfernen, überprüfen oder bearbeiten, und wir können es jederzeit und aus beliebigen Gründen machen. Sie sind allein verantwortlich für die Aufrechterhaltung der Kopien und für Ersetzung aller Benutzerinhalte , die Sie veröffentlichen oder speichern auf die Services. Wenn Sie Dritten zu Ihrem User Content durch die Dienste bevollmächtigen, um sie zuzugreifen, einschließlich durch die Billbooks Programmierschnittstelle oder ein Add-on, stimmen Sie zu, dass wir berechtigt sind, um ihnen die User Content zu bereistellen, und stimmen Sie auch überein, dass wir keinerlei Verantwortung oder Haftung über ihre Verwendung solcher User Content haben.

5. Ihre eingeschränkte Lizenz für Ihre User Content zu Billbooks

Wir behaupten nicht, eine Beteiligung in Ihrem User Content, aber wir haben das Recht, Ihre User Content zu nutzen, soweit erforderlich, um die Website zu betreiben und bieten die Dienstleistungen jetzt und in der Zukunft. Zum Beispiel, wenn Sie Kommentare auf Billbooks Blog oder Beiträge und auf der Billbooks Forum hinterlassen, benötigen wir Ihre Lizenz für diese User Content auf die Dienste anzuzeigen, und wir brauchen das Recht auf User Content zu unseren anderen Benutzer zu unterlizenzen, so dass sie können das User Content sehen. Wenn Sie ein Abonnent sind und geben Sie Stundenzetteldaten in Bezug auf einen Kunden und konfigurieren Sie Ihr Konto Arbeitszeiterfassungsbogen an Ihren Kunden anzuzeigen, benötigen wir Ihre Lizenz auf diesem User Content, um es in den Betrieb der Services zu nutzen, und wir brauchen das Recht auf User Content zu ihren Kunden zu diesem Zweck zu unterlizenzen.

Daher gewähren Sie durch die Veröffentlichung oder Verteilung von User Content zu den Dienstleistungen Billbooks und ihre Tochtergesellschaften und Niederlassungen eine nicht-exklusive, gebührenfrei, übertragbare Recht abgeleitete Werke von solchem User Content zu nutzen, anzuzeigen, vorzuführen, zu vervielfältigen, zu verbreiten, zu veröffentlichen, zu verändern , anzupassen, zu übersetzen und zu erstellen, in der Art und Weise und für die Zwecke, für die die Dienstleistungen von Zeit zu Zeit solche User Content verwenden,(b) darstellen und garantieren, dass (i) Sie besitzen und kontrollieren alle der Rechte der Benutzer Inhalte, die Sie veröffentlichen oder anderweitig zu verteilen, oder Sie haben das gesetzliche Recht die User Content zu veröffentlichen und zu verteilen, zu oder durch die Dienste, und (ii) die Verwendung und Veröffentlichung oder andere Übertragung dieser User Content verletzen nicht diese AGB und werden keine Rechte übertreten oder fügen keine Verletzung zu einer Person oder Unternehmen.

Wenn Ihr User Content erhebt einen Anspruch auf die Verwendung anderer Benutzer (zum Beispiel, wenn Sie Rechnungen an den Kunden erstellen oder Dritte zu Ihrem User Content durch die Billbooks Programmierschnittstelle genehmigen), gewähren Sie uns und unseren Tochtergesellschaften und Niederlassungen eine nicht-exklusive, gebührenfrei, übertragbare Recht solche User Content auf solche Benutzer für ihre Verwendung im Zusammenhang mit ihrer Nutzung der Dienste zu unterlizenzen, wie in Abschnitt 5 dieser AGB beschrieben.

Diese Lizenzen von Ihnen sind nicht exklusiv, weil Sie das Recht auf Ihre User Content anderweitig verwenden zu haben. Sie sind lizenzfrei, weil wir nicht verpflichtet sind, die Sie für die Nutzung Ihrer User Content auf die Dienste zu zahlen. Und sie sind übertragbar, weil wir das Recht benötigen, diese Lizenzen zu einer Nachfolge-Betreiber der Dienste zu übertragen. Unsere Rechte "zu ändern, anzupassen, zu übersetzen und abgeleitete Werke zu erstellen" sind notwendig, weil der normale Betrieb der Dienste tut es zur User Content, wenn es verläuft für die Verwendung in den Dienstleistungen.

6. Unsere Eingeschränkte Lizenz des Inhaltes an Sie

Billbooks gewährt Ihnen eine beschränkte, widerrufliche, nicht ausschließliche, nicht unterlizenzierbare Lizenz, die Dienste zuzugreifen und die Teile des Inhalts, die für Sie durch Dienste verfügbar sind, zu sehen, kopieren und drucken. Solche Lizenz unterliegt diese Geschäftsbedingungen, und zwar auf der folgenden eingeschränkt: (i) Sie können Teile des Inhalts für den eigenen Gebrauch nur sehen, kopieren und drucken. (ii) Sie dürfen nicht abgeleitete Werke der Content ändern oder anderweitig reproduzieren, vertreiben oder den Inhalt anzeigen (abgesehen von Seite Cacheing) sofern es ausdrücklich in diesen Nutzungsbedingungen gestattet, (iii) Sie können Urheberrechte, Warenzeichen oder andere Eigentumsrechte, die im Inhalt platziert wurden nicht entfernen oder modifizieren; (iv) Sie dürfen keine Data Mining, Robotern oder ähnlichen Datenerfassungs- oder Extraktionsverfahren, und (v) Sie dürfen die Services oder die Inhalte für einen anderen als für den vorgesehenen Zweck nicht verwenden..

Soweit ausdrücklich gestattet oben erwähnt, ist jede Verwendung von irgendeinem Teil der Inhalte ohne die vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung des Eigentümers strengstens untersagt und wird die Lizenz in diesem Abschnitt gewährt, diese Vereinbarung und Ihr Konto bei uns zu kündigen. Jegliche solche unerlaubte Nutzung kann auch gegen geltende Gesetze, einschließlich, ohne Einschränkung Copyright-und Markenrecht. Sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders angegeben, ist es nichts in diesen Bedingungen als Übertragung Lizenzrechte an dem geistigen Eigentum ausgelegt werden, ob durch Verwirkung, stillschweigend oder anderweitig. Die Lizenz in diesem Abschnitt ist widerruflich Billbooks jederzeit möglich.

Ihre Nutzung der Add-ons wird durch die Endbenutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung regiert, das für die Add- on gilt, und nicht nach diesem Abschnitt der AGB. Das Endbenutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung ist eine Vereinbarung zwischen Ihnen und dem Anbieter des Add-on, und Sie erkennen an, dass Endbenutzer-Lizenzvereinbarung eine verbindliche Vereinbarung zwischen Ihnen und dieser Anbieter ist. Ihre Nutzung des Service durch ein Add- on, einschließlich aller Inhalte, die Sie durch den Add-on geliefert werden kann, ist Gegenstand dieser Abschnitt der AGB.

Sie versichern und garantieren, dass Ihre Nutzung der Dienste und der Inhalt wird im Einklang mit dieser Lizenz und wird nicht verletzt oder verletzen die Rechte einer anderen Partei oder Verletzung einen Vertrag oder eine gesetzliche Pflicht für alle anderen Parteien, oder gegen geltendes Recht.

Um eine Genehmigung für die Verwendung von Inhalt enthalten nicht in dieser Lizenz anfordern. Sie können Billbooks an die Adresse am unteren Rand des diesen Bedingungen festgelegt kontaktieren.

7. Nutzung der interaktiven Bereiche und der Services

Die Services können Diskussionsforen, Bulletin Boards, Überprüfung Dienstleistungen oder andere Foren, in denen Sie oder Dritte Bewertungen oder andere Inhalte, Nachrichten, Materialien oder andere Gegenstände auf die Services ("Interaktive Bereiche") zu stellen. Wenn Billbooks bietet interaktiven Bereiche, Sie sind allein verantwortlich für die Nutzung der interaktiven Bereiche und nutzen sie auf eigenes Risiko. User Content vorgelegt in einem öffentlichen Bereich der Dienstleistungen, als nicht vertraulich behandelt werden. Sie stimmen zu posten, hochladen, übertragen, verteilen, zu speichern, zu erstellen oder anderweitig durch die Dienstleistungen allen der folgenden veröffentlichen:

8. Trademarks

Billbooks has been legally registered globally for its business name and identity. In addition, graphics, logos, page headers, button icons, scripts, and service names included in or made available through any Billbooks Service are trademarks or trade dress of Billbooks in the U.S. and other countries. Billbooks's trademarks and trade dress may not be used in connection with any product or service that is not Billbooks's, in any manner that is likely to cause confusion among customers, or in any manner that disparages or discredits Billbooks. All other trademarks not owned by Billbooks that appear in any Billbooks Service are the property of their respective owners, who may or may not be affiliated with, connected to, or sponsored by Billbooks.

9. Rückerstattung

Registrieren Billbooks und ersten 3 Rechnungen sind kostenlos. Es soll Ihnen helfen, um die Software zu verstehen und erleben bevor Sie mehr Rechnung Kredite oder Pakete kaufen. Nach dem Kauf der Rechnung Kredite und Pakete wird es keine Rückerstattung oder Überweisungen (auch dann, wenn Sie entscheiden, Ihr Konto zu kündigen).

Billbooks Terms of Service

Icon

Billbooks Inc. ("Billbooks", "we", "us" and terms of similar meaning) provides this web site and the services provided by or through this web site to you subject to these terms and conditions of use (these "Terms").

Icon

In these terms we call this web site, any successor web sites (together, the "Site") and the software we provide the "Application". The Application includes (i) your use of the Billbooks API. We refer to the services provided by the Application as the "Services".

Icon

In these Terms, our customers and their staff members to whom they give "staff" access to their Billbooks account are called "Subscribers", and our customers' customers who use the Services (for example, to view or pay Subscribers' invoices) are called "Customers". In these Terms users of the Services, whether they are Subscribers, Customers, members of the Billbooks forum, people who post comments on the Billbooks blog, or casual browsers of the Site, are called "Users".

Icon

Please read these Terms carefully before using the Services. By accessing or using the Services you agree to be legally bound by these Terms and all terms, policies and guidelines incorporated by reference in these Terms. If you do not agree with these Terms in their entirety, you may not use the Services.

Icon

The Services are not intended to be used by children. You must be at least of the age of majority (16+ years) to use the Services.

Icon

The Services are for your own use only. You may not resell, lease or provide them in any other way to anyone else, except as expressly permitted through the Application.

Icon

Billbooks reserves the right to change or modify any of the terms and conditions contained in these Terms, or any policy or guideline applicable to the Services, at any time and in its sole discretion. If we do so, we will notify you at the email address you provide in your registration information, if any. If you do not agree with the changes, you can cancel your account with us without further obligation, except for the amount due for the balance of the billing period in which you cancel your account (if your billing period is monthly, we will prorate your account to the nearest month-end after cancellation).

Icon

Unless otherwise specified, any changes or modifications will be effective immediately upon posting of the revisions on the Site, and your continued use of the Services after such time will constitute your acceptance of such changes or modifications. You should from time to time review the Terms and any policies and documents incorporated in them to understand the terms and conditions that apply to your use of the Services. The Terms will always show the 'last updated' date at the top. If you do not agree to any amended Terms, you must stop using the Services. If you have any questions about the Terms, please email us at support@billbooks.com


1. Privacy Policy

Please refer to Billbooks's privacy policy, available at (the "Privacy Policy") for information on how Billbooks collects, uses and discloses personally identifiable information from its users. By using the Services you agree to our use, collection and disclosure of personally identifiable information in accordance with the Privacy Policy.

2. Registration Data; Account Security

If you register for an account on the Services, you agree to (a) provide accurate, current and complete information as may be prompted by any registration forms on the Services ("Registration Data"); (b) maintain the security of your password and your API key; (c) maintain and promptly update the Registration Data, and any other information you provide to Billbooks, and to keep it accurate, current and complete; and (d) accept all risks of unauthorized access to the Registration Data and any other information you provide to Billbooks. You are responsible for all activity on your Billbooks account, and for all charges incurred by your Billbooks account.

3. Fees, Charges & Taxes

Fees and any other charges for the use of the Application and for any Add-ons are described on the Site. They may change from time to time. If we change them, we will give you at least 30 days' notice. If they do change, your continued use of the Application or the Add-ons, as the case may be, after the change indicates your agreement with the new fees and charges after the effective date of the change. Any change to fees and other charges will not be applicable to the billing period in which the change occurs.

You are responsible for all taxes applicable to the fees and charges in any applicable jurisdiction.

4. Ownership, Copyright and Trademarks

In these Terms the content available through the Services, including all information, data, logos, marks, designs, graphics, pictures, sound files, other files, and their selection and arrangement, is called "Content". Content provided by Users, whether they are Subscribers, Customers or other Users, is called "User Content". For example, data about its Customers and about its timesheet entries that a Subscriber provides to the Services is User Content of that Subscriber, data about its payments that a Customer provides to the Services is User Content of that Customer, and Content that a User enters into the Billbooks forum or enters as a comment on the Billbooks blog is User Content of the User.

User Content is that User's property. Billbooks only right to that User Content is the limited licenses to it granted in these Terms. Those licenses are described in Section 5 and Section 17 of these Terms.

Other than the User Content, the Services, all Content and all software available on the Services or used to create and operate the Services is the property of Billbooks or its licensors, and is protected by US and international copyright laws, and all rights to the Services, such Content and such software are expressly reserved. All trademarks, registered trademarks, product names and company names or logos mentioned in the Services are the property of their respective owners. Reference to any products, services, processes or other information, by trade name, trademark, manufacturer, supplier or otherwise does not constitute or imply endorsement, sponsorship or recommendation thereof by Billbooks.

Your User Content is your responsibility. We have no responsibility or liability for it, or for any loss or damage your User Content may cause to you or other people. Although we have no obligation to do so, we have the absolute discretion to remove, screen or edit without notice any User Content posted or stored on the Services, and we may do this at any time and for any reason. You are solely responsible for maintaining copies of and replacing any User Content you post or store on the Services. If you authorize third parties to access your User Content through the Services, including through the Billbooks API or an Add-on, you agree that we are permitted to provide to them the User Content, and also agree that we have no responsibility or liability for their use of such User Content.

5. Your Limited License of your User Content to Billbooks

We do not claim any ownership interest in your User Content, but we do need the right to use your User Content to the extent necessary to operate the Site and provide the Services, now and in future. For example, if you leave comments on the Billbooks blog or posts on the Billbooks forum, we need your license to display that User Content on the Services, and we need the right to sublicense that User Content to our other Users so that they can view that User Content. If you are a Subscriber and enter timesheet data in relation to a Customer and configure your account to display timesheet data to your Customers, we need your license to that User Content to use it in the operation of the Services, and we need the right to sublicense that User Content to your Customers for that purpose.

Therefore, by posting or distributing User Content to or through the Services, you (a) grant Billbooks and its affiliates and subsidiaries a non-exclusive, royalty-free, transferable right to use, display, perform, reproduce, distribute, publish, modify, adapt, translate and create derivative works from such User Content, in the manner in and for the purposes for which the Services from time to time use such User Content; (b) represent and warrant that (i) you own and control all of the rights to the User Content that you post or otherwise distribute, or you otherwise have the lawful right to post and distribute that User Content, to or through the Services; and (ii) the use and posting or other transmission of such User Content does not violate these Terms and will not violate any rights of or cause injury to any person or entity.

If your User Content is intended for the use of other Users (for example, if you issue invoices to Customers or authorize third parties to access your User Content through the Billbooks API), you also grant us and our affiliates and subsidiaries a non-exclusive, royalty-free, transferable right to sublicense such User Content to such Users for their use in connection with their use of the Services, as described in Section 5 of these Terms.

These licenses from you are non-exclusive because you have the right to use your User Content elsewhere. They are royalty-free because we are not required to pay you for the use of your User Content on the Services. And they are transferable because we need the right to transfer these licenses to any successor operator of the Services. Our rights to "modify, adapt, translate, and create derivative works from" are necessary because the normal operation of the Services does this to your User Content when it processes it for use in the Services.

6. Our Limited License of Content to you

Billbooks grants you a limited, revocable, non-exclusive, non-sub licensable license to access the Services and to view, copy and print the portions of the Content available to you through the Services. Such license is subject to these Terms and specifically conditioned upon the following: (i) you may only view, copy and print such portions of the Content for your own use; (ii) you may not modify or otherwise make derivative works of the Content, or reproduce, distribute or display the Content (except for page caching) except as expressly permitted in these Terms; (iii) you may not remove or modify any copyright, trademark, or other proprietary notices that have been placed in the Content; (iv) you may not use any data mining, robots or similar data gathering or extraction methods; and (v) you may not use the Services or the Content other than for their intended purpose.

Except as expressly permitted above, any use of any portion of the Content without the prior written permission of its owner is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license granted in this Section, this Agreement and your account with us. Any such unauthorized use may also violate applicable laws, including without limitation copyright and trademark laws. Unless explicitly stated herein, nothing in these Terms may be construed as conferring any license to intellectual property rights, whether by estoppel, implication or otherwise. The license in this Section is revocable by Billbooks at any time.

Your use of any Add-on is governed by the End User License Agreement that applies to that Add-on, and not by this Section of the Terms. That End User License Agreement is an agreement between you and the provider of that Add-on, and you acknowledge that that End User License Agreement is a binding agreement between you and that provider. Your use of the Service through an Add-on, including any Content that may be delivered to you through the Add-on, is subject to this Section of the Terms.

You represent and warrant that your use of the Services and the Content will be consistent with this license and will not infringe or violate the rights of any other party or breach any contract or legal duty to any other parties, or violate any applicable law.

To request permission for uses of Content not included in this license, you may contact Billbooks at the address set out at the bottom of these Terms.

7. Use of Interactive Areas and the Services

The Services may include discussion forums, bulletin boards, review services or other forums in which you or third parties may post reviews or other content, messages, materials or other items on the Services ("Interactive Areas"). If Billbooks provides such Interactive Areas, you are solely responsible for your use of such Interactive Areas and use them at your own risk. User Content submitted to any public area of the Services will be considered non-confidential. You agree not to post, upload to, transmit, distribute, store, create or otherwise publish through the Services any of the following:

  • Any message, data, information, text, music, sound, photos, graphics, code or other material that is unlawful, libelous, defamatory, obscene, pornographic, indecent, lewd, suggestive, harassing, threatening, invasive of privacy or publicity rights, abusive, inflammatory, fraudulent or otherwise objectionable

  • Content that would constitute, encourage or provide instructions for a criminal offense, violate the rights of any party, or that would otherwise create liability or violate any local, state, national or international law

  • Content that may infringe any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other intellectual or proprietary right of any party

  • Content that impersonates any person or entity or otherwise misrepresents your affiliation with a person or entity

  • Unsolicited promotions, political campaign

8. Trademarks

Billbooks has been legally registered globally for its business name and identity. In addition, graphics, logos, page headers, button icons, scripts, and service names included in or made available through any Billbooks Service are trademarks or trade dress of Billbooks in the U.S. and other countries. Billbooks's trademarks and trade dress may not be used in connection with any product or service that is not Billbooks's, in any manner that is likely to cause confusion among customers or in any manner that disparages or discredits Billbooks. All other trademarks not owned by Billbooks that appear in any Billbooks Service are the property of their respective owners, who may or may not be affiliated with, connected to, or sponsored by Billbooks.

9. Refund Policy

Registration on Billbooks and first 3 invoices are free of charge. This is to help you understand and experience the software before purchasing more invoice credits or packages. Once you purchase the invoice credits and packages there will not be any refunds or transfers (even if you decide to terminate your account).